This won’t hurt a bit.

Leave a comment

October 15, 2012 by goodmorninggoodday

Oh, hello. I didn’t see you there.

You’d think I was being forced at knifepoint to write a blog, the way I’ve been pacing back and forth in front of my laptop, avoiding this blank space. But it’s only because my first post has to be a masterpiece, right? It does, right?

Hm. Well, since there’s not a chance in hell of that, how about I tear off the bandage and start by boring you a little bit about myself and what I’m here to do.

I’m a crappy housewife. Really terrible. I have no passion for it but it’s what current circumstances make of me. Just thinking about the things I should be doing right now as a stay-at-home mom, makes me want to stick my head inside a bag of potato chips for the rest of the day. Alone. With two holes cut out so I can watch Downton Abbey, obviously. I know. You can’t wait to read on.

But I want to get better! Not necessarily better at housekeeping, although that would be a welcome biproduct for my husband and children (however, the dogs might starve if deprived of their secondary food source: the floor), but an improved person and all that jazz. So like countless other desperate blogwives I’m going to put it in writing for posterity and your infinite enjoyment. Here’s where you come in. Some bloggers give away really cool free stuff to their readers but since I’m certain you don’t want any more clutter — oh and also I don’t have sponsors (or readers for that matter) — what I’m going to do for you instead is offer you the exquisite responsibility of holding me accountable to my plan for improvement. Whoa! Rein in your lucky wild horses!

Ah yes, and along the way I’m going to tell you about stuff that happens in my world (presently, provincial Denmark. NOT Copenhagen, so don’t start getting envious or picture me rosy-cheeked and riding a Christiania bike overflowing with blond children) and probably swear a lot. Deal?

Now, that wasn’t so bad, was it? (Disclaimer: I can’t promise the same for future posts.)

As you were.

Leave a Reply

